Best-Case Scenarios For Your Story Success As A Writer

Darrin Atkins
3 min readFeb 21, 2024

You can really achieve a lot of views and income when you stay positive and work hard

Photo by Paul Knight on Unsplash

Life is funny sometimes.

Now I don’t mean funny as in being humorous, because life can certainly make you laugh and giggle over all kinds of crazy situations.

I mean that life is funny because often it is the case that negativity prevents us from a lot of success in life.

For example, recently there was a big dunk contest during the NBA basketball celebration on national television and I watched it with my family. Surprisingly, there were very few competitors.

I asked my friends why it was the case that hardly anybody was participating in the dunk contest.

“Some players don’t do it because they might lose,” said one friend.

“They could get injured," added another.

“And some don’t want to look bad,” I contributed.

These are all valid reasons or concerns, but it takes out so many talented basketball players who just didn’t showcase their exceptional skills. They don’t participate and so there is no chance that they can win.

--

--

Darrin Atkins

Medium writer and content producer. Tips and ideas for writing success. Suggestions for you to make more money this year. Ways to get inspired to write more now