Charm Your Way To Views, See Increased Engagement

Darrin Atkins
3 min readFeb 15, 2024

Use your people skills to gather readers

Photo by Vesela Vaclavik on Unsplash

You’ve got a way with words.

Honest, you do.

What does that mean?

Well, you’re a person, you are a reader, and maybe you’re a writer too.

That means you know how to use words, either for communicating or for reading. You know what to do with them. And you know which words can be most effective at which times with which people.

Flattery

Yes, flattery will get you everywhere, as the saying goes. It’s true because it works.

I’m not suggesting that you use flattery every chance you get, either in the comments section or in your interpersonal relationships. Don’t go overboard, my friend.

But if you feel like saying something nice to another writer, that’s perfectly fine in my book. Compliments go a long way.

I wouldn’t mind if people said nice things to me when I am out and about. A number of phrases would fill my soul with joy. Here are some examples:

  • Have you been working out?
  • I like your shirt
  • You have a nice smile
  • I love your positive attitude
  • You are appreciated

--

--

Darrin Atkins

Medium writer and content producer. Tips and ideas for writing success. Suggestions for you to make more money this year. Ways to get inspired to write more now