Life Lessons I Learned While Working On A Mission To Mars Simulation Project

Darrin Atkins
4 min readApr 6, 2020

Ideas for anyone to use in their life

Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

One time I worked on a Mission to Mars group simulation project. This was many years ago in the Bay Area and it only lasted a single week. I sure learned a lot and I think there were some valuable life lessons that came about from my time on the project.

All of us came about in the project the same way. There was an advertisement and those that had availability for the full schedule were hired, and hired solely for the project. We were not becoming employees of this entity or any other government agency. We were just temporary contractors and that was fine with us because we wanted to get back to our normal lives.

There were multiple shifts and I was assigned the group in Room B. I assumed that all the different groups received similar assignments, but I didn’t know for sure.

There were five of us in my group. We introduced ourselves to each other and exchanged pleasantries. The supervisor said, “Do we have a volunteer to be there group leader for your team?” Soon a lady, I’ll call her Diane for the sake of this story, volunteered and she was selected.

The research center staff explained what we would be doing, how each day we would have about twenty skin and body electrical…

--

--

Darrin Atkins

Medium writer and content producer. Tips and ideas for writing success. Suggestions for you to make more money this year. Ways to get inspired to write more now