Life Tips To Save Money

Darrin Atkins
3 min readApr 6, 2020

Helpful ideas to help you budget

Photo by Dulcey Lima on Unsplash

With all of the changes going on in the world, it’s going to be difficult for a lot of families to meet their monthly expenses. It was hard enough when work was plentiful and everyone could get a job. But now that unemployment is going up so fast, it is almost impossible to make things work with family finances.

What can families do to stretch their dollar and get more banks for their buck? I have a few ideas.

  • Use coupons. I was in a dollar store the other day and I saw a sign that said that they accept manufacturer’s coupons. I started to think about that. A dollar store already has very low prices, but if you could find some coupons for items that they sell there, you could save even more money. It may take some work to find them for those particular chain of store, but it will be worth it if I can find it.
  • Track your spending. What happened to that twenty dollar bill that you had in your wallet yesterday and what did you buy this past week? This used to happen to me a lot and I didn’t think much of it. Now that I think back I realize that some days I would buy a croissant on the way to work or maybe a small latte. These little expenses add up over time and before you know it you spend a thousand dollars a year on miscellaneous stuff. If you can get in the habit of tracking your spending…

--

--

Darrin Atkins

Medium writer and content producer. Tips and ideas for writing success. Suggestions for you to make more money this year. Ways to get inspired to write more now