Ratched, the new Netflix series based on Nurse Mildred Ratched, looks like a great new series

Darrin Atkins
1 min readJul 30, 2020

The show is based on the important character Nurse Ratched from One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest

Photo by Samantha Gades on Unsplash

If you liked the great movie One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest starting Jack Nicholson and Louise Fletcher, and I sure did, then you are probably going to be interested in the new series Fletcher coming up soon on Netflix.

I am totally excited about the new series, which stars Sarah Paulson. Granted, I was and still am terrified of the Nurse Ratched character. Actually the entire movie scared me. Every single part if it, in fact.

But wow, kudos to Netflix for greenlighting this series and I can’t wait to watch it.

I can’t remember what happened to the characters played by actors Christopher Lloyd and Danny DeVito. I’m going to have to do some research on that.

If you like great stores and dramatic scenes, you can bet you will get both of those in this new series titled Ratched on Netflix.

It looks like the series is scheduled to start on September 18, 2020, on Netflix. See you there!

--

--

Darrin Atkins

Friend of Medium FOM. Medium writer and content producer. Tips and ideas for writing success. Suggestions for you to make more money this year. Get inspired!