The Very Best Deals Ever

Darrin Atkins
3 min readDec 7, 2023

Thrift Store Discount Days Still Get Me Excited About Fun Holiday Shopping

Photo by Artificial Photography on Unsplash

If you know anything about me as a person, you probably understand that I like bargains and discounts. If I have to shop, then I will do it if the prices are right and that means very low.

Thrift stores are disappearing in my part of California and that is really sad. I developed an emotional connection to one chain and recently they closed so many locations.

Thrift Town was their name. I miss them all the time, especially because they had a great loyalty program. On top of that they had additional coupons you could use. I guess I understand the economics of what happened to them.

But onward and upward. There are other thrift stores still open and I love when they have a special sale!

Photo by allison christine on Unsplash

Fill-A-Bag Sales

One of the best things on the planet is a thrift store special sale where you can pay one price for a paper bag and fill it with whatever you want. The cost these days is ten dollars a bag.

“Don’t tell anyone!” I am told, as I’m supposed to keep it a secret. The less competition there is, the more we can choose.

--

--

Darrin Atkins

Medium writer and content producer. Tips and ideas for writing success. Suggestions for you to make more money this year. Ways to get inspired to write more now